That’s the question I have been asking myself after last night’s little or maybe not so little hamstring pull incident. I am going to be 44 this month and I am trying to keep up with 14 year old soccer ‘athletes’… seriously what in the hell am I thinking? When the boys were 11 and 12, at the end of each practice, I would challenge them to suicides and I would give them a 5 second head start. Any player finishing after me had to do 15 push ups. A fair deal if I do say so myself. I can honestly proclaim that I was never last ;)… I am really not sure why I stopped this… wait? maybe last night’s little mishap is the reason why! Lol.. maybe my subconscious was trying to tell me something. My motto has always been that you’re only as old as you feel! I will fight old age for as long as humanly possible ;)… so why not challenge myself against these young guns, eh? Wait.. maybe because my damn body is telling me otherwise, that’s why!! Lol.. I swear, there are times when I feel like I am a walking injury… if it’s not one thing it’s something else… but as god is my witness I will never stop this insanity, never! Hey, you only live once, right? Soooo, as soon as I take care of this latest injury of the month 😉 I will try again. No stopping this train wreck, that’s for sure ;).

