Tags

, , , , , ,

Yup. I am back. What Is it now? The third time? Isn’t the third time the charm? Anyway not too long ago I was contemplating just deleting this blog. I mean I had basically abandoned it and it was frustrating that I could not finish what I started… several times. However I couldn’t bring myself to deleting the blog. Seems so final.. and I don’t like to quit things. I also recently got some incentive… I saw a picture of myself that I am none too happy with. At the end of last summer, a summer that by all accounts was fantastic, I got some surprising news that sent me on a spiral. The unexpected news was not of the good kind. It ended up getting me caught in a trap that even this guy couldn’t help me get out of…

I stress ate myself to an extra 10lbs of weight. I have since shaven off 2lbs but I really need to get myself down to my ideal weight. I also recently got some motivation from an unexpected source…

Look. At. Him.. Commissioner Gordon himself. I don’t want to take away from his hard work but it seems to me that he’s been dipping in the Sylvester Stallone growth hormone/testosterone sauce. Regardless it’s pretty impressive.

I do follow a lot of fitness athletes… mostly women.. and although all good in their own way my favorite is Paige Hathaway. I try to get motivated by them but quite frankly it is hard. First off, most are like half my age.. secondly they are investing their livelihood to this and therefore spend more time at the gym.. lastly outside of the products they endorse what else are they using to help themselves along. Again, I feel bad thinking this because there is still a lot of work behind getting fit but u know when I guy like Joey Swolls pushes Shredz and looks the way he does that Shredz is not what got him swolled and all ;).

My last incentive to shred these remaining 8lbs is that in august we are heading to the west coast for family vacation. How can I possibly go on the beach looking like I do. I can’t. This needs to be fixed.

On paper the plan seems simple enough.. start the challenge and friggin finish it. Consistency at the gym and the more difficult part, eating clean. I have set my mind to doing this and this here little purchase inadvertently has added additional pressure…

Yup, now I feel this pressure to make Auhnold proud.

I will try to update my progress fairly regularly.. I will not post about what I am eating. It will be boring. I will be bored and so why bore you. I will (maybe) review some products I will be taking.. and although I will take a before picture now.. I may at some point put it out along with a progress picture. Baby steps ;).

.. and so it (re)begins today…

