Tags

, , , , , , ,

I haven’t posted in a while but it doesn’t mean I am not training. It’s been two months or so since I started including HIIT into my weekly routine. As mentioned in a prior post I now go to two gyms to accommodate this. A few weeks back the owner and trainer of Olympia Performance where I do my HIIT commented that I lost some of my belly. On the one hand the use of the word ‘belly’ had me all sorts of cringing but on the other hand it was great to see that the change was noticeable. I am by no means where I want to be but I know I am getting there. Obviously progress would be quicker if I did HIIT more than 2x a week but for now I will maintain this routine.

Of course with everything there is always obstacles to overcome… this xmas break is one of them.. I have been off for a week… which by the way has flown by… and to no surprise the urge to eat more than you should is there. From the get-togethers to restaurants it’s been non-stop. Anyway, I want to say that I haven’t put back some of what I lost. I am trying to be positive here or maybe just naive. I refuse to weight myself. Next week it’s back to the grind and back to HIIT and weights. Hopefully I can quickly erase what may have been damaged during this holiday season!